RADIATION LINE at Mono Cafe Bar, 30/05/11

THE KITCHEN OF MY ASPIRATIONS IS TOO HOT FOR MOST.

Walking through the counties not two days ago I came across a donkey milling about the back garden of a rather large estate, not far from the town of Bury St. Edmunds-on-Crouch. Around him were scattered numerous children’s toys and other possessions, and in the breeze rippling through his soft, lovely ears, a pair of white, georgian French doors gently swung on their hinges. And in all honesty, I couldn’t help but feel this Donkey had done remarkably well for himself.

Pop-punk trio Radiation Line failed abysmally to convey the subtleties of this remarkable parable tonight, and I left a very angry man. I just feel more people need to hear about this donkey, but clearly the girls lack the fortitude to encounter the issues that arise from it head on. Furthermore I honestly dread to think who’s going to clean up Mono after that performance – I totally get the whole ‘You’se are all a bunch of pricks for showing up in the first place’ vibe but really now, syrup? It was all over my legs and shit and I just couldn’t enjoy myself.

I was actually at this gig but all the same I am going to give this review an I for Incredulous. Needless to say, all members of the Radiation Line have made ‘the list’.

About Xavier Boucherat

Journalist / Writer - www.cargocollective.com/jxb1
This entry was posted in Live Reviews, Reviews and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

