THE BEST THING I’VE SEEN AT THE FRINGE SO FAR, Princess Street, 04/08/11

BIG FAN OF THIS SHIT.

Right so seriously, no shit, I saw a busker with a dog that was COLLECTING THE MONEY FOR HIM. HE STOOD THERE WITH THE CAP IN HIS MOUTH and you could just DROP YOUR COINS RIGHT IN THERE. ‘THIS IS COMEDY’ I screamed as I hurled a penny at the poor pooches forehead, at which point some fucking cop told me to simmer down or he’d have me taken ‘doon-toon’. Fuck you officer!

I wanted to take a picture of the guy but he threatened to punch fuck out of me if I did so instead i’ve put up a picture of a painting of some Japanese Lion dogs which I think are so cool and I wish I had some to scare off the police with.

I’m having a really good time so far.

– Bill Lynnot

About Xavier Boucherat

Journalist / Writer - www.cargocollective.com/jxb1
This entry was posted in Lies, Reviews and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to THE BEST THING I’VE SEEN AT THE FRINGE SO FAR, Princess Street, 04/08/11

  1. Ms Erable says:

    Dear Mr Lynnot
    I tend to avoid eye contact with buskers and am a bit scared of dogs. I would like to become cultured at the fringe but do not have very sophisticated taste. Should I just purchase my lifetime subscription for The Financial Times and be done with it or can you recommend a suitable street in Edinburgh for me to loiter on and become trendy by proxy?

Leave a Reply

